the amazing power of google analytics

After watching the video about Google analytics in this assignment I was able to better understand what information I am being given on my Keywords, Ads and landing page. The biggest issue that I have been having was that I didn’t truly understand why my campaigns and ads were not getting more attention and what was missing from them. I felt like the design side to my ads and information was really successful because once people got to my site I was having really good conversion rates but I was struggling to get peoples attention. This means that I was struggling with my ads and my key words.

Though out this lesson and the past few weeks I have been trying to drive attention to my site. I needed to take a step back from my actually website and focus on how they are going to get there. I have had really great direct domain name recall, which doesn’t surprise me because a lot of times my customers are more family, and friends right now.

The worst feature I have is my keywords. I was directing people to my site more focus on the direct products. Rather than focusing people to unique ad words. I am thinking that if I were to change my key words and really all my ad words to the material or something that is more desirable to others.

After doing all this studying a research about what things are struggling or are the worst parts and connection points to my website then I will be better able to be successful in the future. This video is so helpful to be able to learn and better understand what great features that Google analytics has and how to use that to your advantage.

Leave a comment