The interview

For this weeks Journal entry I am going to share what I learned form my Entrepreneur interview. These are both lesson that he learned and also words of advice for my future. My personal take away or the advice that he gave that really stood out to me was to hire the right people, create expectations and define roles, hold them accountable and give them the freedom to develop their skills. Always work to develop relationships whether they are directly associated with your business or not. Watch other successful people and business and does what they do but make it fit your model. You don’t have to reinvent the wheel; there are plenty of good wheels out there that you can copy. People are the key, inside and outside your organization, find the good ones and keep them focused. Overall I learned a lot and am very grateful for this experience and to have him as mentor in my life. This was the best assignment we have had in my pinion. I learned a lot and feel even more excited and prepared for my future as an entrepreneur. I think that a lot of it had to do with the person I interviewed but I still hope that everyone else had the same experience.

Leave a comment